university research

The scientific journals issued by the University of Science and Technology have obtained advanced ranks in the classification of the impact factor of the refereed Arab scientific journals 2020, issued by the annual report of the Association of Arab Universities on the refereed scientific journals.

Four refereed scientific journals issued by the university, namely (Journal of Social Studies, International Journal for the Development of Excellence, Arab Journal for Quality Assurance of University Education, Journal of Science and Technology) obtained advanced positions out of only 9 Yemeni scientific journals that met the accreditation standards and were given an impact factor for the year 2020. And out of 434 scientific refereed journals on the Arab level.

The impact factor is a measure of the importance of refereed scientific journals within the field of (IF) or (impact factor), and it reflects the extent to which new research refers to and cites previously published research in that journal. It also expresses the citation rate to the number of items published during the past two years of the journal In addition to the originality and scientific quality of the published research, the technical quality of the editorial board, the regularity of the journal’s issuance, in addition to the research arbitration system in it, and the commitment to the ethics of scientific research and publication.

Research laboratories

Refereed scientific journals issued by the university and the impact factor obtained on it

Refereed scientific journals issued by the university and their impact factor:

  • Journal of Social Studies issued by the College of Administrative Sciences - Impact Factor: (2.4).
  • The International Journal of Excellence Development issued by the Center for Excellence Development - Impact Factor: (1.3).
  • The Arab Journal for Quality Assurance of University Education issued by the Center for Excellence in Development - Impact Factor: (1.08).
  • Journal of Science and Technology issued by the College of Engineering - Impact Factor: (0.59).

Topics covered in the university's scientific journals

The Journal of Social Studies is an open access, peer-reviewed journal. It is published by the Faculties of Administrative Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences at the University of Science and Technology - Yemen. The journal includes a number of articles that contribute to extensive coverage of academic research in the fields of management, economics, education, and other human and social sciences. 

The International Journal of Talent Development is an open access peer-reviewed magazine and industry professionals published twice annually by the University of Science and Technology in Yemen in collaboration with the International Association for Talent Development. The journal includes a number of articles that contribute to covering the scope of scientific research, including talent development, intelligence research, and thinking development programs. 

The Arab Journal for Quality Assurance in Higher Education is a refereed, open-access journal, issued every two months by the University of Science and Technology in Yemen in cooperation with the General Secretariat of the Association of Arab Universities. The journal welcomes articles that contribute to broad coverage of scholarly work including strategic planning, total quality, and quality assurance.

Journal of Science and Technology is an open access peer-reviewed journal published twice annually by the College of Engineering and the College of Computing and Information Technology of the University of Science and Technology - Yemen. The journal welcomes articles that contribute to extensive coverage of the most important science and technology research.

The Yemeni Journal of Medical Sciences is the official journal of the College of Medicine and Health Sciences at the University of Science and Technology, and is published once a year as a printed volume. and with her revised articles published online as newspaper articles after being accepted. The medical journal welcomes articles that contribute to broad coverage of the fields of medicine, dentistry, pharmaceuticals, public health and other biomedical disciplines from all sources. Originality, high quality and relevance of scientific content are mainly considered.

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا

أبحاث الجامعة

حصلت المجلات العلمية الصادرة عن جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا على مراتب متقدمة في تصنيف معامل التأثير للمجلات العلمية العربية المحكمة 2020م، الصادر عن التقرير السنوي لاتحاد الجامعات العربية الخاص بالمجلات العلمية المحكمة.

وحصلت أربع مجلات علمية محكمة صادرة عن الجامعة وهي (مجلة الدراسات الاجتماعية، المجلة الدولية لتطوير التفوق، المجلة العربية لضمان جودة التعليم الجامعي، مجلة العلوم والتكنولوجيا) على مراكز متقدمة من بين 9 مجلات علمية يمنية فقط انطبقت عليها معايير الاعتماد وتم منحها معامل تأثير لسنة ٢٠٢٠م، ومن أصل 434 مجلة علمية محكمة على المستوى العربي.

ويعتبر معامل التأثير مقياساً لأهمية المجلات العلمية المحكمة ضمن مجال (IF) أو (Impact Factor)، وهو يعكس مدى إشارة الأبحاث الجديدة إلى الأبحاث التي نشرت سابقا في تلك المجلة والاستشهاد بها، كما يعبر عن معدل الاستشهاد إلى عدد العناصر المنشورة خلال السنتين الماضيتين للمجلة، إضافة إلى الأصالة والجودة العلمية للبحوث المنشورة، والجودة التقنية لهيئة التحرير، وانتظام صدور المجلة، إضافة إلى نظام تحكيم البحوث فيها، والالتزام بأخلاقيات البحث والنشر العلميين.

معامل الأبحاث

المجلات العلمية المحكمة الصادرة عن الجامعة ومعامل التأثير الحاصلة عليه

المجلات العلمية المحكمة الصادرة عن الجامعة ومعامل التأثير الحاصلة عليه:

  • مجلة الدراسات الاجتماعية الصادرة عن كلية العلوم الإدارية – معامل التأثير: (2.4).
  • المجلة الدولية لتطوير التفوق الصادرة عن مركز تطوير التفوق – معامل التأثير: (1.3).
  • المجلة العربية لضمان جودة التعليم الجامعي الصادرة عن مركز تطوير التفوق – معامل التأثير: (1.08).
  • مجلة العلوم والتكنولوجيا الصادرة عن كلية الهندسة – معامل التأثير: (0.59).

مواضيع المتناولة في مجلات الجامعة العلمية

مجلة الدراسات الاجتماعية هي مجلة مفتوحة الوصول وخاضعة لمراجعة المختصين في المجال. تنشرها كليات العلوم الإدارية والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية في جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا – اليمن. تضم المجلة عدد من المقالات التي تساهم في تغطية واسعة النطاق للأبحاث الأكاديمية في مجالات الإدارة والاقتصاد والتعليم والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية الأخرى. 

المجلة الدولية لتنمية المواهب هي مجلة مفتوحة الوصول يتم مراجعتها من قبل الأقران والمختصين في المجال ويتم نشرها مرتين سنوياً من قبل جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا في اليمن بالتعاون مع الجمعية الدولية لتنمية المواهب. تضم المجلة عدد من المقالات التي تساهم في تغطية نطاق الأبحاث العلمية بما في ذلك تنمية المواهب وأبحاث الذكاء وبرامج تنمية التفكير. 

المجلة العربية لضمان الجودة في التعليم العالي هي مجلة محكمة، مفتوحة الوصول، تصدر كل شهرين عن طريق جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا في اليمن بالتعاون مع الأمانة العامة لاتحاد الجامعات العربية. ترحب المجلة بالمقالات التي تساهم في تغطية واسعة النطاق للعمل العلمي بما في ذلك التخطيط الاستراتيجي، والجودة الشاملة، وضمان الجودة.

مجلة العلوم والتكنولوجيا هي مجلة مفتوحة الوصول يتم مراجعتها من قبل الأقران والمختصين ويتم نشرها مرتين سنوياً بواسطة كلية الهندسة وكلية الحوسبة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات التابعة لجامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا – اليمن. ترحب المجلة بالمقالات التي تساهم في تغطية واسعة النطاق لأهم أبحاث العلوم والتكنولوجيا.

المجلة اليمنية للعلوم الطبية هي المجلة الرسمية لكلية الطب والعلوم الصحية  في جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، ويتم نشرها مرة واحدة في العام كمجلد مطبوع. ومع نشر مقالاتها المنقحة على الإنترنت كمقالات صحفية بعد قبولها. ترحب المجلة الطبية بالمقالات التي تساهم في تغطية واسعة لمجالات الطب ، طب الأسنان ، الأدوية ، الصحة العامة وغيرها من التخصصات الطبية الحيوية من جميع المصادر. يتم مراعاة الأصالة والجودة العالية وأهمية المحتوى العلمي بشكل أساسي.

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا