Workshop to approve the learning outcomes and study plan of the cybersecurity program

The Department of Quality Assurance and Development and the College of Engineering and Computers at the University of Science and Technology - Headquarters in Aden held a workshop on Sunday morning, 07/03/2022 “Approval of Learning Outcomes and Study Plan for the Cyber Security Program”, in the presence of Prof. Khaled Shaafel - Director of Private Educational Institutions - Ministry Higher education and scientific research, which were organized within the framework of the university’s endeavor to develop and modernize its programs, and strive to keep pace with the new in the scientific and practical fields.

In the ministry’s speech, Prof. Dr. Khaled Shaafel, Director of Private Educational Institutions, praised the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research for this step, noting that such achievements are what makes the University of Science and Technology in the lead. For his part, the Assistant President of the University, Dr. Muammar Al-Qutaibi, in his speech to the audience, participants, and experts, stressing that this program comes within a group of new programs that the university will open to its students during the next year, noting that the permanent development and expansion is one of the characteristics that distinguished the university during its course.

 The participants in the symposium expressed their admiration for the achievements of the university in the areas of expansion and program development, the special attention the university gives to aspects of academic quality, and its constant commitment to keeping pace with local, regional and international standards.

The workshop was attended by the Assistant President of the University for Student Affairs, Dr. Munir Al-Abadi, Dr. Muammar Al-Qutaibi, Assistant to the President of the University for Academic Affairs, Dr. Nasr Al-Saqqaf - Dean of the College of Engineering and Computers,

Deans of faculties, some heads of departments and academic staff at the university.

The workshop was attended by: Prof. Dr. Khaled Shaafel - Director of Private Educational Institutions - Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Dr. Adnan Zain - Director of Governmental Educational Institutions Department,

Dr.. Abdul Rahman Dibwan - Director of the University of Science and Technology - Taiz Branch, Prof. Muhammad Hammoud Naji - Head of the Engineering and Computer Department - Taiz Branch, Prof. Aziz bin Sama - Head of the Department of Engineering and Computers - University of Science and Technology - Hadhramout Branch, and a group of academics specialized in the field of cybersecurity and information technology, who are:

A.M.D. Adel Salam Muhammad Haider - College of Engineering - University of Aden, Prof. Lutfi Khanbari - Director of the University Networking Department - University of Aden, Prof. Abdul Qadir Al-Abadi - Dean of the Arab Academy for Banking, Administrative and Financial Sciences, Prof. Dr. Ahmed El-Gouna - Deputy Dean of Graduate Studies and Scientific Research - College of Education - University of Aden, Major General Dr. Muthanna Al-Shuaibi - Assistant Undersecretary for the Training and Rehabilitation Sector, Ministry of Interior - Vice President of the Police Academy, Prof. Kamal Abdel Raqib - Director of Information Technology - Central Bank of Yemen - Aden.

#University of Science and TechnologyPresident_Aden

    • Apply now

      • Register now duplicate

      جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا

ورشة إقرار مخرجات التعلم والخطة الدراسية لبرنامج الأمن السيبراني

أقامت إدارة ضمان الجودة والتطوير وكلية الهندسة والحاسبات بجامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا – المركز الرئيس عدن، صباح يوم الأحد الموافق 2022-07-03 ورشة “إقرار مخرجات التعلم والخطة الدراسية لبرنامج الأمن السيبراني”، بحضور أ.د خالد شعفل – مدير المؤسسات التعليمية الأهلية –  وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، والتي نظمت في إطار سعي الجامعة إلى تطوير برامجها، وتحديثها، والعمل على أن تظل مواكبة للجديد في المجالات العلمية والعملية.

في كلمة الوزارة أثنى  أ.د خالد شعفل – مدير المؤسسات التعليمية الأهلية –  وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي على هذه الخطوة، مشيرا إلى أن مثل هذه الإنجازات هو ما يجعل جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا في الصدارة، من جهته شكر مساعد رئيس الجامعة د. معمر القطيبي في كلمته الحضور، المشاركين، والخبراء، مؤكدا أن هذا البرنامج يأتي ضمن مجموعة من البرامج الجديدة التي ستفتحها الجامعة لطلبتها خلال العام القادم، ومنوها إلى أن التطوير والتوسع الدائم هو واحدة من الخصائص التي امتازت بها الجامعة خلال مسيرتها.

 أبدى المشاركون في الندوة إعجابهم بالإنجازات التي تقوم بها الجامعة في مجالي التوسع والتطوير البرامجي، وما توليه الجامعة من اهتمام خاص بجوانب الجودة الأكاديمية، والالتزام الدائم بمواكبة المعايير المحلية والإقليمية والدولية.

حضر الورشة مساعد رئيس الجامعة لشؤون الطلاب د. منير العبادي، ود. معمر القطيبي مساعد رئيس الجامعة للشؤون الأكاديمية، د.نصر السقاف  – عميد كلية الهندسة والحاسبات،

وعمداء الكليات وبعض رؤساء الأقسام والكادر الأكاديمي في الجامعة.

شارك في الورشة كل من: أ.د خالد شعفل – مدير المؤسسات التعليمية الأهلية –  وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، د.عدنان زين – مدير إدارة المؤسسات التعليمية الحكومية،

د. عبدالرحمن دبوان –  مدير جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا –  فرع تعز، أ. محمد حمود ناجي – رئيس قسم الهندسة والحاسبات – فرع تعز، أ.م.د. عزيز بن سما – رئيس قسم الهندسة والحاسبات – جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا- فرع حضرموت، ونخبة من الأكاديمين المتخصصين في مجال الامن السيبراني و تقنية المعلومات وهم:

أ.م.د. عادل سلام محمد حيدر – كلية الهندسة – جامعة عدن، أ.د. لطفي خنبري – مدير إدارة الربط الشبكي الجامعي –  جامعة عدن، أ.م.د. عبدالقادر العبادي –  عميد الأكاديمية العربية للعلوم المالية و الإدارية والمصرفية،أ.م.د. أحمد الجونة – نائب عميد الدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي – كلية التربية – جامعة عدن، اللواء د.مثنى الشعيبي – الوكيل المساعد لقطاع التدريب والتأهيل وزارة الداخلية –  نائب رئيس أكاديمية الشرطة، أ.م.د. كمال عبدالرقيب –  مدير تقنية المعلومات – البنك المركزي اليمني – عدن.

#جامعةالعلوموالتكنولوجياالمركزالرئيس_عدن

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا