The Scientific Day for the Public Discussion of Graduation Projects in the Pharmacy Department for the Academic Year 2021/2022

Under the patronage of Prof. Dr. Abdul Ghani Hamid Ahmed, Acting President of the University, and in the presence of Dr. Munir Al-Abadi - Assistant to the President of the University for Student Affairs, Prof. Dr. Khaled Shaafel, Director General of Private Educational Institutions - Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, it was held on Sunday, 3/7/ 2022 Scientific Day event for public discussion of graduation projects, Department of Pharmacy - College of Medicine and Health Sciences. At the beginning of the discussion, Dr. Abdullah Al-Nassi, Head of the Pharmacy Department, welcomed all the attendees, stressing the interest that the university attaches to scientific research and refining students’ skills. Between addressing important issues in the health sector, such as: the phenomenon of drug smuggling, fraudulent herbal medicines, as Dr. Khaled Shaafel, Director General of Private Educational Institutions - Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, gave a speech in which he emphasized the importance and value of scientific research, its public discussions, and its evaluation Al-Daqiq praised the prominent role played by the University of Science and Technology and its main center - Aden in developing and improving the outputs in various academic programs, including the pharmacy specialization, because of its direct relationship to the public health of the community, in turn, Dr. Munir Al-Abadi, Assistant to the President of the University for Student Affairs, gave a speech in which he referred to the keenness, interest, and vigorous follow-up of the Presidency of the University to research aspects and graduation projects, and to provide all the necessary capabilities for this in a manner that serves the educational process and makes the university graduate with a high degree of qualification and readiness to continue postgraduate studies, praising the excellence of the Department of Pharmacy and its outputs, after The activities of the public discussions of the projects started by the discussion committee consisting of;

a. Dr.. Samira Abdullah Mahmoud 

Dr.. Abdullah Ahmed Al-Amoudi 

Dr.. Abdullah Ali Al-Nassi 

Dr.. Marwan Salem Hussein 

Dr.. Hassan Ahmed Sharaf 

Where the research groups made presentations on the research, and the discussion committees praised the distinguished and qualitative level of these projects in various pharmaceutical fields, as well as the quality of their preparation in accordance with the required research methodology with giving some notes and clarifications for the purpose of improving the research that bore the following titles:

The first research entitled: Formation, description and evaluation of Socotra aloes and silver nanoparticles and their antioxidant, anti-bacterial, and anti-cancer properties.

Supervision of Dr. Marwan Salem Hussein.

The second research entitled: A comparative study between legally imported drugs and smuggled drugs for bisoprolol and esomeprazole available in Aden Governorate - Yemen.

Supervision of Dr. Abdullah Ali Al-Nassi.

– The third research entitled: Evaluation of synthetic PDE-5 inhibitors as adulterants in herbal products 

 Nationality in the Yemeni market, Aden. 

Supervision: Dr. Muhammad Sohail Oqba.

The event was attended by Dr. Khaled Saeed - Dean of the College of Pharmacy - University of Aden, Dr. Fadl Al Hariri - Director of the Pharmaceutical Vigilance Center - Supreme Authority for Medicines, Dr. Abdul Rahman Dibwan, Director of the University of Science and Technology Branch - Taiz, Dr. Muhammad Al-Nassi - Secretary General of the Pharmacists Syndicate and Dr. Ahmed Al-Qubati - Director of the Drug Information Department - the Supreme Authority for Medicines, Dr. Nazih Al-Abd - Head of the Health Sciences Department, Dr. Muhammad Al-Haidari - Dean of Graduate Studies and Scientific Research, and a number of heads of scientific departments, program supervisors, faculty members at the University of Science and Technology and the University of Aden, parents and students of the Department the pharmacy.

    • Apply now

      • Register now duplicate

      جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا

اليوم العلمي للمناقشة العلنية لمشاريع التخرج بقسم الصيدلة للعام الجامعي 2021/2022

برعاية أ.د عبد الغني حميد أحمد القائم باعمال رئيس الجامعة، وحضور د.منير العبادي –  مساعد رئيس الجامعة لشؤون الطلاب، أ.د خالد شعفل مدير عام المؤسسات التعليمية الأهلية – وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، أقيم يوم الاحد الموافق 3/7/2022 فعالية اليوم العلمي للمناقشة العلنية لمشاريع التخرج  قسم الصيدلة – كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية، في بداية المناقشة القى د. عبدالله النسي – رئيس قسم الصيدلة كلمة رحب فيها بالحاضرين جميعًا مؤكدًا على الاهتمام الذي توليه الجامعه بالبحث العلمي وصقل مهارات الطلاب، وأكد على حرص قسم الصيدلة في توجيه الأبحاث ومشاريع التخرج بما يخدم المجتمع ويلامس مشاكله في القطاع الصيدلاني، لافتًا الانتباه لنوعية مشاريع التخرج المقدمة والتي تنوعت ما بين تناول قضايا مهمة في  القطاع الصحي مثل: ظاهرة تهريب الأدوية،الأدوية العشبية المغشوشة، كما القى أ.د خالد شعفل مدير عام المؤسسات التعليمية الأهلية – وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، كلمة أكد فيها على أهمية وقيمة الأبحاث العلمية، ومناقشاتها العلنية، وتقييمها الدقيق مشيدًا بالدور البارز الذي توليه جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا ومركزها الرئيس – عدن بالتطوير وتحسين المخرجات في مختلف البرامج الأكاديمية ومنها تخصص الصيدلة،  لما له من علاقة مباشرة بالصحة العامة للمجتمع، بدوره القى د. منير العبادي مساعد رئيس الجامعة لشؤون الطلبة كلمة أشار فيها لما توليه رئاسة الجامعة من حرص واهتمام ومتابعة حثيثة للجوانب البحثية ومشاريع التخرج وتوفير كل الامكانيات اللازمة لذلك وبما يخدم العملية التعليمية ويجعل خريج الجامعة على درجة عالية من  التأهيل والاستعداد لمواصلة الدراسات العليا، مشيدًا بتميزقسم الصيدلةومخرجاته، بعد ذلك بدأت فعاليات المناقشات العلنية للمشاريع من قبل لجنة المناقشة المكونة من؛

أ. د. سميره عبدالله محمود 

د. عبدالله احمد العمودي 

د. عبدالله علي النسي 

د. مروان سالم حسين 

د. حسن احمد شرف 

حيث قدمت المجموعات البحثية عروضا تقديمية عن الأبحاث، وأثنت لجان المناقشة على المستوى المتميز والنوعي لهذا المشاريع في مختلف المجالات الصيدلانية،وكذا جودة إعدادها وفقًا للمنهجية البحثية المطلوبة مع إعطاء بعض الملاحظات والتوضيحات لغرض التحسين الأبحاث التي حملت العناوين التالية:

– البحث الاول بعنوان: تكوين جسيمات الصبر السقطري والفضة النانوية ووصفها وتقييم خصائصها المضادة للأكسدة، والمضادة للبكتيريا، والمضادة للسرطان.

إشراف د. مروان سالم حسين.

– البحث الثاني بعنوان: دراسة مقارنة ما بين الأدوية المستوردة قانونيًا والأدوية المهربة لعقاري بيزوبرولول وايزوميبرازول المتوفرة في محافظة عدن – اليمن.

إشراف د. عبدالله علي النسي.

– البحث الثالث بعنوان:  تقييم مثبطات PDE-5 االصطناعية كمواد غش في المنتجات العشبية 

 الجنسية في السوق اليمني ،عدن. 

إشراف: د. محمد سهيل عقبه..

حضر الفعالية كل من الدكتور خالد سعيد – عميد كلية الصيدلة – جامعة عدن، الدكتور فضل الحريري – مدير مركز التيقظ الدوائي – الهيئة العليا للأدوية، الدكتور عبدالرحمن دبوان مدير فرع جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا – تعز، الدكتور محمد النسي – أمين عام نقابة الصيادلة  والدكتور أحمد القباطي –  مدير إدارة الإعلام الدوائي – الهيئة العليا للأدوية، والدكتور نزيه العبد –  رئيس قسم العلوم الصحية، الدكتور محمد الحيدري – عميد الدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي،  وعدد من رؤساء الأقسام العلمية ومشرفي البرامج وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا وجامعة عدن، وأولياء الامور وطلبة قسم الصيدلة.

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا