The University of Science and Technology is the number one university in research work and publishing (www.ust.edu)

Practical research work and publication are among the main indicators in the local academic ranking and the international ranking of universities, which motivates many universities around the world to make distinguished efforts to promote and raise the results of academic research and publication. To top the list of universities as a leading institution in the field of research.

 The University of Science and Technology in Yemen is no exception. In its continuous quest to keep pace with modern trends, the University of Science and Technology has given special attention to research and publishing works, and with the issuance of five refereed scientific journals, the scientific journals issued by the University of Science and Technology have obtained global arrangements in the classification of the impact factor of the Arab scientific journals for the year 2020, issued by the annual report of the Union of Universities Arabic for refereed scientific journals.

Refereed scientific journals issued by the University of Science and Technology include:

  • Journal Library of Science & Technology here
  • Journal of Social Studies here
  • The International Journal for Talent Development
  • The Arab Journal for Quality Assurance of University Education
  • Yemeni Journal of Medical Sciences

4 of the university's journals, namely, the Journal of Social Studies, the International Journal for the Development of Excellence, the Arab Journal of Quality Assurance of University Education and the Journal of Science and Technology, got advanced positions among the 9 right-handed scientific journals; It met the academic accreditation standards with an impact factor for the year 2020, and out of 434 refereed journals. The university's journals have also been included in search engines and scientific indexes such as Google Scholar, CiteFactor, Crossref, EBSCO, WorldCat and other search engines.

 

 The University of Science and Technology also sought to establish a number of development centers dedicated to research work, including the Center for Geographical Information Systems for Training and Research (GIS), which seeks to develop and apply geographic information systems in society in order to achieve the developmental needs of Yemeni society. In addition to the Engineering Consultation and Research Center, which provides consultancy in all engineering disciplines.

   In its initiative to enhance the efforts of researchers in research work and publishing, the University of Science and Technology invites graduate students and research institutions specialized in the fields of medicine, science, technology, talent development and other fields to submit their research to be reviewed and approved for publication in the next issue of its peer-reviewed scientific journals, which are published on the web. Thus, it provides distinguished scientific opportunities for graduate students and researchers in Yemen and abroad.

Find out more about the research work and scientific journals issued by the University of Science and Technology

    • Apply now

      • Register now duplicate

      جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا الجامعة الأولى في الأعمال البحثية والنشر (www.ust.edu)

 

تعتبر أعمال الأبحاث العملية والنشر من المؤشرات الرئيسية في الترتيب الأكاديمي المحلي والتصنيف العالمي للجامعات، الأمر الذي يحث العديد من الجامعات في مختلف أنحاء العالم إلى بذل جهود متميزة لتعزيز ورفع نتائج البحوث الأكاديمية والنشر. لتتصدر قائمة الجامعات كمؤسسة رائدة في المجال البحثي.

 لم تستثنى من ذلك جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا في اليمن؛ ففي سعيها المستمر لمواكبة التوجهات الحديثة أولت جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا اهتماما خاصاً للأعمال البحثة والنشر، ومع إصدارها لخمس مجلات علمية محكمة فقد حصلت المجلات العلمية الصادرة عن جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا على ترتيبات عالمية في تصنيف معامل التأثير للمجلات العلمية العربية المحكمة لعام 2020 والصادر عن التقرير السنوي لاتحاد الجامعات العربية للمجلات العلمية المحكمة.

 

 

المجلات العلمية المحكمة الصادرة عن جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا تتضمن:

  • مجلة العلوم والتكنولوجيا
  • مجلة الدراسات الاجتماعية
  • المجلة الدولية لتطوير التفوق
  • المجلة العربية لضمان جودة التعليم الجامعي
  • المجلة اليمنية للعلوم الطبية

وقد حصلت 4 من مجلات الجامعة وهي مجلة الدراسات الاجتماعية، المجلة الدولية لتطوير التفوق، المجلة العربية لضمان جودة التعليم الجامعي ومجلة العلوم والتكنولوجيا على مراكز متقدمة من بين 9 مجلات علمية يمينة؛ فقد انطبقت عليها معايير الاعتماد الأكاديمي مع منحها معامل تأثير لعام 2020م، ومن أصل 434 مجلة محكمة. كما تم إدراج مجلات الجامعة في محركات البحث والفهارس العلمية مثل Google Scholar وCiteFactor وCrossref وEBSCO و WorldCat وغيرها من محركات البحث.

 

 كما سعت جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا لإنشاء عدد من المراكز التنموية المخصصة للعمل البحثي بما في ذلك مركز نظم المعلومات الجغرافية للتدريب والبحوث (GIS) والذي يسعى إلى تطوير وتطبيق نظم المعلومات الجغرافية في المجتمع من أجل تحقيق الاحتياجات التنموية للمجتمع اليمني. إضافة إلى مركز الاستشارات والبحوث الهندسية الذي يقدم الاستشارات في جميع التخصصات الهندسية.

   في مبادرتها لتعزيز جهود الباحثين في الاعمال البحثية والنشر تدعو جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا، طلاب الدراسات العليا والمؤسسات البحثية المتخصصة في مجالات الطب والعلوم والتكنولوجيا وتنمية المواهب وغيرها من المجالات إلى تقديم أبحاثهم ليتم مراجعتها واعتمادها للنشر في العدد القادم من مجلاتها العلمية المحكمة والتي تنشر في شبكة الويب، مقدمة بذلك فرص علمية متميزة لطلاب الدراسات العليا والباحثين في اليمن وخارجها.

اكتشف المزيد حول الأعمال البحثية والمجلات العملية الصادرة عن جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا