Academic promotions for a number of faculty members

Academic promotions for a number of faculty members

The University Council, in its meeting on Sunday, 7/24/2022, approved the academic promotions recommended by the University Promotions Committee at its last meeting for the applicants from the faculty members at the university.
The Promotions Committee - headed by A. Dr.. Abdul Ghani Hamid Ahmed, and the membership of a. Dr.. Daoud Abdul-Malik Al-Hadabi - on the administrative and humanitarian disciplines, and a. Dr.. Abdul Aziz Ahmed Al Kabab - for engineering and computer specializations, and a. Dr.. Hosni Ahmed Al-Joshaee - from the medical and health sciences specializations, and the deans of the relevant faculties - has approved the promotion of each of the following:
a. Dr.. Muhammad Abdullah Ba Mashmoos - to the rank of professor in the specialty of heart,
a. Dr.. Hamid Muhammad Aklan - to the rank of Professor in Diagnostic Radiology,
Dr.. Nabil Mohamed Monser - to the rank of Associate Professor in Computer Science.
It is worth noting that the promotions approved by the university are those issued by its current main center in Aden. It is also worth noting the importance that the scientific output of the applicants for promotion contributes to providing solutions to developmental problems in the country, and within the research priorities, and to be integrative across disciplines.
The university congratulates its faculty members for receiving the academic promotions they deserve, which they obtained based on their scientific and research efforts and their roles in community service, hoping for continued scientific giving and continued efforts in the service of science and society.

    • Apply now

      • Register now duplicate

      جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا

ترقيات أكاديمية لعدد من أعضاء هيئة التدريس

ترقيات أكاديمية لعدد من أعضاء هيئة التدريس

صادق مجلس الجامعة في اجتماعه يوم الأحد بتاريخ 24/07/2022 على الترقيات الأكاديمية التي أوصت بها لجنة الترقيات في الجامعة في اجتماعها الأخير للمتقدمين من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في الجامعة.
وكانت لجنة الترقيات – برئاسة أ. د. عبد الغني حميد أحمد، وعضوية أ. د. داود عبد الملك الحدابي – عن التخصصات الإدارية والإنسانية، وأ. د. عبد العزيز أحمد الكباب – عن تخصصات الهندسة والحاسبات، وأ. د. حسني أحمد الجوشعي – عن تخصصات الطب والعلوم الصحية، وعمداء الكليات المعنية – قد أقرت ترقية كل من:
أ. د. محمد عبد الله با مشموس – إلى درجة أستاذ في تخصص القلب،
أ. د. حميد محمد عقلان – إلى درجة أستاذ في تخصص الأشعة التشخيصية،
د. نبيل محمد منصر – إلى درجة أستاذ مشارك في تخصص علوم الحاسوب.
الجدير بالتنويه إليه هو أن الترقيات المعتمدة لدى الجامعة، هي تلك الصادرة من مركزها الرئيس الحالي في عدن، كما يجدر التنويه إلى أهمية أن يكون النتاج العلمي للمتقدمين للترقية مساهم في تقديم حلول لمشكلات تنموية في البلد، وضمن الأولويات البحثية، وأن تكون تكاملية عابرة للتخصصات.
تهنئ الجامعة أعضاء هيئة التدريس فيها حصولهم على الترقيات الأكاديمية المستحقة لهم، والتي نالوها بناء على جهودهم العلمية والبحثية وأدوارهم في الخدمة المجتمعية، راجين لهم دوام العطاء العلمي واستمرار الجهود المبذولة في خدمة العلم والمجتمع.

جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا